Thursday, October 6, 2011

9th International Conference on Integrated Formal Methods (iFM 2012) in conjunction with ABZ 2012, in honor of Egon Boerger's 65th birthday for his contribution to state-based formal methods


9th International Conference on Integrated Formal Methods (iFM 2012)
in conjunction with ABZ 2012, in honor of Egon Boerger's 65th birthday
for his contribution to state-based formal methods

June 18 - 22, 2012 - CNR - Pisa - ITALY

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell'Informazione ``A. Faedo''
Formal Methods && Tools Lab.
Via Moruzzi 1 - 56124 Pisa

Applying formal methods may involve the modeling of different aspects
of a system that are expressed through different paradigms.
Correspondingly, different analysis techniques will be used to examine
differently modeled system views, different kinds of properties, or
simply in order to cope with the sheer complexity of the system.
The iFM conference series seeks to further research into the
combination of (formal and semi-formal) methods for system development,
regarding modeling and analysis, and covering all aspects from language
design through verification and analysis techniques to tools and their
integration into software engineering practice   Areas of interest
include but are not limited to:

- Case Studies;
- Experience reports;
- Formal and semiformal modelling notations;
- Integration of formal methods into software engineering practice;
- Logics;
- Model checking;
- Model transformations;
- Semantics;
- Static Analysis;
- Refinement;
- Theorem proving;
- Tools;
- Type Systems;
- Verification

iFM 2012 solicits high quality papers reporting research results and/or
experience reports related to the overall theme of method integration.
The conference proceedings will be published by Springer Lecture Notes
in Computer Science series. All papers must be original, unpublished,
and not submitted for publication elsewhere. All submissions must be
in PDF format, using the Springer LNCS style files; we suggest to use
the LaTeX2e package (the llncs.cls class file, available in
and the typeinst.dem available in as a template for your
contribution).  Submissions should be made using the iFM 2012 Easychair
web site. Papers should not exceed 15 pages in length. Each paper will
undergo a thorough review process.

All accepted papers must be presented at the conference. Their
authors must be prepared to sign a copyright transfer statement.
At least one author of each accepted paper must register to the
conference by the early date indicated by the organizers, and
present the paper.

Paper submission: January 14, 2012
Paper notification: March 1, 2012
Final version paper: March 20, 2012

Egon Boerger, University of Pisa, Italy
Muffy Calder, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Ian J. Hayes, University of Queensland, Australia

John Derrick, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Stefania Gnesi, CNR-ISTI, Italy

Diego Latella, CNR-ISTI, Italy
Helen Treharne, University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Alessandro Fantechi, Universita' di Firenze, Italy

Maurice ter Beek, CNR-ISTI, Italy

Maurice ter Beek, CNR-ISTI, Italy
Angelo Gargantini, Universita' di Bergamo, Italy

Marc Benveniste, STMicroelectronics Rousset, France
Eerke Boiten, University of Kent, UK
Jonathan Bowen, Museophile Limited, UK
Jim Davies, Oxford University, UK
John Derrick, University of Sheffield, UK
Jin Song Dong, National University of Singapore
Kerstin Eder, University of Bristol, UK
Alessandro Fantechi, Univ. Florence & CNR/ISTI, Italy
John Fitzgerald, University of Newcastle, UK
Andy Galloway, University of York, UK
Einar Broch Johnsen, University of Oslo, Norway
Rajeev Joshi, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
Diego Latella, CNR/ISTI, Italy
Michael Leuschel, University of Duesseldorf, Germany
Michele Loreti, University of Florence, Italy
Dominique Mery, Nancy University and LORIA, France
Stephan Merz, INRIA Nancy and LORIA, France
Alexandre Mota, CIn-UFPE, Brasil
Flemming Nielson, Technical University of Denmark
Luigia Petre, Abo Akademi University, Turku, Finland
David Pichardie, INRIA Rennes, France
Thomas Santen, Microsoft Research, Aachen, Germany
Steve Schneider, University of Surrey, UK
Kaisa Sere, Abo Akademi University, Turku, Finland
Graeme Smith, University of Queensland, Australia
Kenji Taguchi, AIST, Japan
Helen Treharne, University of Surrey, UK
Mirco Tribastone, LMU, Germany
Marina Walden, Abo Akademi Univ., Turku, Finland
Heike Wehrheim, University of Paderborn, Germany
Kirsten Winter, University of Queensland, Australia

This call for papers and additional information about the conference
can be found at
For information regarding the conference you can contact:

No comments: